Uncategorized

Picker’s Market

This weekend I expanded my horizons as far as flea markets go and traveled a couple of hours to the Litchfield Pickers Market. It was incredible! Some of the “markets” I go to tend to have people with overpriced wares and not a lot of variety but this one was a true picker’s market. I found so many items that I have been looking for for a specific project or a display and others that I didn’t even know that I was looking for! My sister came along for the ride and also had great luck. Definitely a market I will be going back to in the future. Here’s a couple of snapshots from the day, including my horrible sunburn. PSA – always apply sunscreen!

img_7636
My sister Sara and I. We took this after a cute little girl told us we “look identical.” We do have the same sunglasses…and same DNA. 🙂
img_7639
SNO-CONES! I got peach flavored – didn’t even know that was a thing. It was delicious. And the perfect snack while out in the heat.
img_7637
A view of the main street the market was on

 

img_7643
WEAR SUNSCREEN! This still hurts today.

 

 

 

IMG_7446

Leave a Reply

